Événements passés

  1. 30 Nov

    Meeting informel du VNGOC

    Du 30/11/2020 au 30/11/2020

    Le conseil d’administration du Comité de Vienne des ONG sur les drogues invite tous les membres et les ONG intéressées à participer à une réunion informelle en ligne des membres le lundi 30 novembre.  Afin de tenir compte du plus grand nombre possible de fuseaux horaires, la réunion se tiendra deux fois: le 30 novembre, de 10h à 11h30 Central European Time (CET) et le 30 novembre, de 17h à 18h30 Central European Time (CET)

    La réunion servira à discuter des questions d’actualité et à échanger des mises à jour et des informations. Aucune décision formelle ne sera prise par le comité, le projet d’ordre du jour peut être consulté sur le site web de l’organisation.

    Plus d’infos
  2. 20 Nov

    XII Journée sur les dépendances

    Du 20/11/2020 au 20/11/2020

    Vendredi 20 et 27 novembre de 9h à 11h, en ligne via Zoom – L’université de Barcelone et l’association Projecte Home Catalunya organisent la XII Journée sur les dépendances avec deux tables rondes qui aborderont divers sujets dont les nouvelles addictions, l’abus des TIC, les pathologies duales, les usages problématiques à l’adolescence et la question du genre dans la réinsertion sociale. A noter, l’intervention de Lucia Goberna, responsable des relations internationales pour Dianova : « Drogues, une problématique locale et globale ». Voir le programme, inscription en ligne (limitées à 250)

    Plus d’infos
  3. 05 Nov

    XXIIe Séminaire de la RIOD

    Du 05/11/2020 au 24/11/2020

    XXIIe Séminaire du Réseau ibéro-américain sur les drogues et la coopération – L’événement aura lieu en ligne dans le courant du mois de novembre, sur le thème: « Politiques de drogues et cohésion sociale ». Les dates du séminaire sont les suivantes : 5, 10, 12, 17, 19 et 24 novembre 2020 et l’horaire sera toujours entre 16:00 et 20:30 (GMT+1, heure d’Espagne)

    Plus d’infos
  4. 23 Oct

    Congrès en ligne de l’UNAD

    Du 23/10/2020 au 23/10/2020

    Le réseau de soins en matière d’addictions (UNAD – Espagne) organise un congrès en ligne les 13, 16, 20 et 23 octobre sous le titre : UNAD : le réseau plus important que jamais au temps du COVID. Après les journées dédiées à l’impact de la crise sur les plus vulnérables et à un panorama sur les addictions, la journée du mardi 20 sera consacrée aux politiques des drogues, avec des interventions de différents conférenciers, dont Alexis Goosdeel, directeur EMCDDA et Lucía Goberna Lehmann, responsable des relations institutionnelles, Dianova International. La dernière journée sera consacrée au rôle du tiers secteur.

    Plus d’infos
  5. 07 Oct

    11th EUSPR Conference and Members’ Meeting

    Du 07/10/2020 au 09/10/2020

    Lieu: EMSA-EMCDDA conference centre, Praça‎ Europa 4, Cais do Sodré – 1249-206 Lisbon (Portugal) – Le thème de la 11ème conférence et réunion des membres de la Société européenne pour la recherche en prévention (EUSPR) sera: « Rendre la science de la prévention pertinente pour tous : coproduction et impact ». L’EUSPR encourage le développement de la science de la prévention et son application à la pratique afin de promouvoir la santé et le bien-être des personnes grâce à une recherche de qualité, des interventions fondées sur des preuves, des politiques et des pratiques – l’appel à résumés pour EUSPR 2020 s’ouvrira le lundi 16 mars et se terminera le lundi 1er juin

     

    Plus d’infos
  6. 01 Oct

    25ème anniversaire de la 4ème conférence mondiale sur les femmes

    Du 01/10/2020 au 01/10/2020

    Le 1er octobre, l’assemblée des Nations unies convoquera une réunion de haut niveau dont le thème général sera « Accélérer la réalisation de l’égalité des sexes et l’autonomisation de toutes les femmes et les filles ». Cette réunion aura lieu 25 ans après l’adoption de la déclaration et du programme d’action de Beigjing, qui reste à ce jour le programme mondial le plus complet et le plus transformateur pour la réalisation de l’égalité entre les sexes et l’autonomisation des femmes.

     

    Plus d’infos
  7. 21 Sep

    Réunion de haut niveau pour l’ONU75

    Du 21/09/2020 au 21/09/2020

    Événement spécial pour marquer le 75ème anniversaire des Nations Unies – Une réunion de haut niveau d’une journée aura lieu le 21 septembre, à l’ouverture de la 75ème session de l’Assemblée générale des Nations unies. Le thème de cet événement sera : L’avenir que nous voulons, l’ONU dont nous avons besoin : Réaffirmer notre engagement collectif en faveur du multilatéralisme – affronter le COVID-19 via une action multilatérale efficace.

    Plus d’infos
  8. 27 Juil

    Webinaires de la société civile

    Du 27/07/2020 au 29/07/2020

    Discuter du Rapport mondial sur les drogues 2020 – Le Comité de Vienne des ONG sur les drogues (VNGOC) et l’équipe de la société civile de l’ONUDC organisent une série de webinaires pour présenter et discuter du Rapport mondial sur les drogues 2020. Les webinaires se tiendront en anglais, le 27 juillet, à 15 h. – en espagnol, le 28 juillet, à 16 h. – en russe, le 29 juillet, à 12 h. Inscription: cliquez ici

     

    Plus d’infos
  9. 07 Juil

    Forum politique de haut niveau sur le développement durable

    Du 07/07/2020 au 16/07/2020

    Lieu : en ligne – La création du Forum politique de haut niveau des Nations Unies sur le développement durable a été mandatée en 2012 par le document final de la Conférence des Nations Unies sur le développement durable (Rio+20),  » L’avenir que nous voulons « . La réunion du forum politique de haut niveau sur le développement durable en 2020 se tiendra du mardi 7 juillet au jeudi 16 juillet 2020, sous les auspices du Conseil économique et social. Elle comprendra la réunion ministérielle de trois jours du forum, du mardi 14 juillet au jeudi 16 juillet 2020.

    Le thème du forum sera  « Action accélérée et voies transformatrices: réaliser la décennie d’action et de mise en œuvre pour le développement durable »

    En raison de la pandémie de COVID-19 des limitations prévues pour les réunions en personne et les voyages internationaux, le Bureau de l’ECOSOC a apporté des ajustements au format et au programme du HLPF 2020. Toutes les réunions se dérouleront de manière virtuelle, y compris tous les événements parallèles et spéciaux.

    Plus d’infos
  10. 29 Juin

    European Drugs Summer School 2020

    Du 29/06/2020 au 10/07/2020

    ISCTE – Lisbon University Institute (Lisbonne, Portugal) – Organisée par l’Observatoire européen des drogues et des toxicomanies (OEDT), cette université d’été de deux semaines prépare les professionnels et les étudiants à relever les défis politiques complexes auxquels l’Europe est confrontée dans le domaine des drogues. Associant des experts scientifiques de l’OEDT, mais aussi des professeurs d’université et des décideurs, elle offre une approche pluridisciplinaire et inclusive de l’étude du problème des drogues en Europe et au-delà.

     

    Plus d’infos
  11. 24 Juin

    Echange européen sur la santé et le sans-abrisme

    Du 24/06/2020 au 25/06/2020

    Bruxelles, Belgique – Organisé par la FEANTSA, la Fédération Européenne des Associations Nationales Travaillant avec les Sans-abri, l’événement soutiendra la mise en place d’approches intégrées sur la santé et le sans-abrisme en tant que meilleures pratiques de prestation de services. L’événement s’adresse aux prestataires de services, aux sans-abri, aux services liés à l’usage de drogues, aux décideurs politiques, aux villes et aux experts de la santé publique.

    Plus d’infos
  12. 24 Juin

    17e Conférence latino-américaine des communautés thérapeutiques

    Du 24/06/2020 au 26/06/2020

    Lieu : Auditorium du restaurant Madalosso, avenue Manoel Ribas, 5875 – Santa Felicidades, Curitiba, PR, Brésil – Cet événement intégré à ne pas manquer se tiendra dans la ville de Curitiba, au Brésil, du 24 au 26 juin 2020. Il comprendra le premier training de la Fédération mondiale des communautés thérapeutiques (WFTC) au Brésil et le 6e Congrès brésilien des communautés thérapeutiques (FEBRACT).

    Plus d’infos
  13. 12 Juin

    Événement virtuel conjoint CND & CCPCJ

    Du 12/06/2020 au 12/06/2020

    Joint CND & CCPCJ Virtual EventRéunion virtuelle à partir de 15h00 (heure de Vienne) – L’événement commémorera le vingt-cinquième anniversaire de la quatrième conférence mondiale sur les femmes et l’adoption de la déclaration et du programme d’action de Beijing (1995) et discutera de la manière dont la pandémie COVID-19 affecte les femmes et les filles.

    Plus d’infos
  14. 12 Juin

    3ème réunion du JSWG sur l’impact de COVID-19 dans les Amériques

    Du 12/06/2020 au 12/06/2020

    Impact of Covid in the AmericasRéunion en ligne, 10h30  – la « Troisième réunion des hautes autorités du groupe de travail conjoint (JSWG) sur l’impact de COVID-19 dans les Amériques » a été reportée. Elle se déroulera à présent le vendredi 12 juin 2020. La réunion abordera les conséquences de la crise sanitaire sur les moyens de subsistance, l’alimentation et l’agriculture, le commerce intra-régional et les chaînes de production dans les Amériques.

    Plus d’infos
  15. 14 Mai

    Forum de la coopération au développement 2020

    Du 14/05/2020 au 15/05/2020

    Lieu : Siège des Nations Unies, New York – Le Forum pour la coopération en matière de développement est la principale plate-forme mondiale de dialogue sur les politiques de coopération en matière de développement. Les discussions sont fondées sur la réalité, orientées vers l’action et axées sur les résultats. Son objectif est de faire progresser le rôle stratégique de la coopération pour le développement dans la réalisation du développement durable.

    Le Forum est ouvert à tous les États Membres et fait participer toutes les parties prenantes, y compris la société civile, le secteur privé, les parlementaires, les autorités locales, les organisations internationales et régionales et les banques de développement.

     

    Plus d’infos
  16. 07 Mai

    Forum Génération Égalité 2020

    Du 07/05/2020 au 07/07/2020

    Le Forum Génération Égalité est un rassemblement mondial multipartite en faveur de l’égalité entre les sexes axé sur la société civile. Il est organisé par ONU Femmes et co-présidé par les gouvernements du Mexique et de la France. Grâce à la technologie, il sera retransmis en temps réel dans le monde entier, au moyen de sessions satellites interactives, afin d’élargir autant que possible la participation.Le Forum débutera à Mexico, au Mexique, les 7 et 8 mai 2020, et trouvera son point d’orgue à Paris, en France, du 7 au 10 juillet 2020.

    Plus d’infos
  17. 29 Avr

    Impact du Covid-19 dans les Amériques

    Du 29/04/2020 au 29/04/2020

    Heure : 10h00 – 12h00, lieu : virtuel – une réunion du groupe de travail conjoint du sommet (JSWG) de l’Organisation des États américains se tiendra pour évaluer l’impact du Covid-19 dans l’hémisphère américain et examiner les mesures prises pour atténuer les conséquences de la pandémie dans la région.

    Plus d’infos
  18. 20 Avr

    14ème congrès de l’ONU pour la prévention du crime et la justice pénale

    Du 20/04/2020 au 27/04/2020

    Le quatorzième Congrès des Nations Unies pour la prévention du crime et la justice pénale se tiendra à Kyoto (Japon) – Depuis 1955, les congrès des Nations Unies pour la prévention du crime et la justice pénale réunissent des représentants de haut niveau de gouvernements, d’organisations intergouvernementales et non gouvernementales, de professionnels de la justice pénale et d’universitaires, pour débattre de préoccupations communes, partager leurs expériences et rechercher des solutions viables aux problèmes liés à la prévention du crime et à la justice pénale.

    Plus d’infos
  19. 01 Avr

    Forum de la jeunesse 2020 – reporté

    Du 01/04/2020 au 02/04/2020

    Lieu : siège des Nations Unies à New York – Chaque année, le Forum de la jeunesse de l’ECOSOC offre aux jeunes l’occasion d’engager un dialogue avec les États membres. Ils abordent ensemble les divers cadres politiques et promeuvent des approches et initiatives novatrices et institutionnalisées en faveur du développement de la jeunesse aux niveaux national, régional et mondial.

    Le Forum Jeunesse de l’ECOSOC 2020 sera guidé par le thème du forum politique de haut niveau, soit – action accélérée et voies de transformation : une décennie d’action et de réalisation pour le développement durable « .

     

    Plus d’infos
  20. 09 Mar

    64e session de la Commission de la condition de la femme

    Du 09/03/2020 au 20/03/2020

    Lieu : Siège des Nations Unies à New York – 2020 est une année charnière pour la réalisation de l’égalité des sexes et l’autonomisation des femmes et des filles, partout dans le monde. Le CSW64 se concentrera sur l’examen et l’évaluation de la mise en œuvre de la Déclaration et du Programme d’action de Beijing et des résultats de la 23ème session extraordinaire de l’Assemblée générale.

    Les représentants des États membres, des entités des Nations Unies et des ONG accréditées par l’ECOSOC de toutes les régions du monde sont invités à participer à la session.

    Plus d’infos
  21. 04 Mar

    Les médias, un acteur clé dans le domaine des drogues

    Du 04/03/2020 au 04/03/2020

    Mercredi 4 mars – de 8h à 8h50, Centre international de Vienne, salle M7 – Lorsqu’ils abordent la question des drogues, les médias ont tendance à utiliser un langage et des images qui reflètent des jugements moraux négatifs. Cela ne fait qu’alimenter une perception sociale stigmatisante des personnes aux prises avec une consommation problématique d’alcool ou de drogue. Pourtant, les médias pourraient jouer un rôle majeur dans la promotion de modes de vie plus sains, la prévention du mésusage de drogues et d’alcool et la réduction de la stigmatisation dont sont victimes les usagers… Un événement organisé par Dianova et parrainé par le Gouvernement du Canada, le Centre canadien sur les dépendances et l’usage de substances, la Turkish Green Crescent Society, RIO et Proyecto Hombre

    Plus d’infos
  22. 04 Mar

    Le traitement fondé sur des données probantes en tant que partie intégrante du système de santé

    Du 04/03/2020 au 04/03/2020

    Un événement parallèle à la 63e Commission des stupéfiants des Nations unies – Centre Int. de Vienne, salle de conférence BR-A – Les normes internationales de l’ONUDC-OMS pour le traitement des troubles liés à l’usage de substances encouragent les États membres à étendre la couverture et améliorer la qualité des systèmes, interventions et politiques de traitement des addictions fondés sur des preuves scientifiques, en tant que partie intégrante du système de santé. Evénement co-organisé par l’association Proyecto Hombre, le gouvernement espagnol, Dianova, Green Crescent et la WFTC.

    Plus d’infos
  23. 03 Mar

    Les femmes face aux drogues – CND 2020

    Du 03/03/2020 au 03/03/2020

    Obstacles à l’accès au traitement et au rétablissement : problèmes rencontrés par les femmes vivant avec des troubles liés à la consommation de substances – Nations unies – Salle de conférence VIC MOE100, 9h10 – 10h00 – Les femmes vivant avec une addiction sont un groupe particulièrement vulnérable ; elles sont plus susceptibles d’être victimes de violence et très peu de centres de traitement peuvent répondre à leurs besoins spécifiques. Cet événement offre une plate-forme unique pour mettre en évidence ces besoins tout en réexaminant les exigences des conventions sur l’élimination de la discrimination à l’égard des femmes.

    Plus d’infos
  24. 02 Mar

    63ème session de la Commission des stupéfiants

    Du 02/03/2020 au 06/03/2020

    La 63ème session de la Commission des stupéfiants (CND) se tiendra à Vienne, Autriche – Des programmes de manifestations parallèles sont organisés pendant les sessions ordinaires de la Commission des stupéfiants et de la Commission pour la prévention du crime et la justice pénale. La période de dépôt des candidatures va du 6 au 17 janvier 2020 – les lignes directrices pour le dépôt des candidatures pour les manifestations parallèles et le formulaire de candidature sont disponibles ici.

    Plus d’infos
  25. 10 Fév

    58e session de la Commission du développement social

    Du 10/02/2020 au 19/02/2020

    Lieu : siège des Nations Unies, New York (NY – USA), Salle de conférence 4 – La Commission du développement social (CSocD58) est l’organe consultatif responsable du pilier développement social du développement mondial. 2020 est une année cruciale pour la réalisation de sociétés inclusives et la réduction des inégalités partout dans le monde pour les personnes de tous âges. Le thème prioritaire de cette année sera : logement abordable et systèmes de protection sociale pour tous afin de lutter contre le sans-abrisme.

     

    Plus d’infos

Past events

  1. 24 Jan

    Women and Mental Health under COVID

    From 24/01/2021 to 24/01/2021

    Women’s mental health needs exacerbated under COVID as they occupy positions in the labor market that have been subjected to severe cuts. Add to this the responsibilities of taking care of out-of-school children, household, and the older generation and there is no time left for taking care of their own needs. How are civil society organizations helping to meet these challenges? An online event held by Kota.

    Read more
  2. 21 Jan

    Global Mental Health in a Global Pandemic

    From 21/01/2021 to 21/01/2021

    Understanding the impact of COVID-19 on women’s psychosocial wellbeing, 21 January 2021, 8:30 – 10:30 AM EST – In this year’s first monthly online meeting, the NGO-CSW New York will endeavour to provide resources related to women’s mental health challenges experienced during this unprecedented period of COVID-19 restrictions. The discussion will focus on sharing insights on the disproportionate psychosocial health outcomes of the pandemic, and to provide strategies to better manage. Download flyer

    Read more
  3. 16 Dec

    Peaceful solutions to the war on drugs

    From 16/12/2020 to 16/12/2020

    Online event, Wednesday 16 December 2020, 18:00 – 21:00 CET – On the day after the Scottish drug death figures will be released, international speakers will discuss drug policy reform, the history of the war on drugs , grassroots activism and how we can all get involved in creating change.

    Read more
  4. 10 Dec

    Human Rights & Mental Health: The New Normal

    From 10/12/2020 to 10/12/2020

    Online event, December 10, 2020 – 3 to 5 pm EST, Meeting ID: 850 8657 0039 – passcode: bvhx3i – The NGO Commitee on Mental Health organizes an online event titled “Human Rights & Mental Health: The New Normal”, with Dr. Corann Okorodudu, Professor of Psychology & African Studies at Rowan University, Society for Psychological Study of social issues, Psychology coalition at the United Nations. The event will be joined by Elaine Congress, DSW and Vivian Pender, MD

    Read more
  5. 09 Dec

    Sixty-eighth regular session of CICAD

    From 09/12/2020 to 11/12/2020

    The 68º regular session of the Inter-American Drug Abuse Control Commission (CICAD) will take place on 9-11 December 2020 in Bogotá, Colombia. The session, presided by Colombia (currently holding the Vice-Presidency of CICAD) will follow a mixed onsite/remote format. Member States can nominate up to 2 delegates to the meeting in person. All special guests, delegates, representatives of international and civil society organisations are welcome to join virtually. The formal invitation and access information will be shared on the website of CICAD in due course.

    Read more
  6. 03 Dec

    CND reconvened 63rd session

    From 03/12/2020 to 04/12/2020

    The meeting will take place on 3rd December and 4th December 2020 at the Vienna International Centre (Board Room C). The event will be an opportunity for Member States to vote on the World Health Organization Expert Committee on Drug Dependence recommendations on the scheduling of cannabis and related substances – Decision point re: cannabis

    Read more
  7. 30 Nov

    VNGOC Informal Meeting

    From 30/11/2020 to 30/11/2020

    The board of the Vienna NGO Committee on Drugs is inviting all members and interested NGOs to participate in an online, informal membership meeting on Monday, 30 November. In order to accommodate as many time zones as possible the meeting will be held twice: 30 November, 10 am to 11.30 am Central European Time (CET) and 30 November, 5 pm to 6.30 pm Central European Time (CET)

    The meeting will serve to discuss current issues and exchange updates and information. No formal decisions will be made by the committee, the draft agenda can be viewed on the organization’s website.

    Read more
  8. 20 Nov

    XII Day on Addictions

    From 20/11/2020 to 20/11/2020

    Friday 20 and 27 November from 9:00 to 11:00 am, online via Zoom – The University of Barcelona and the association Projecte Home Catalunya organize the XII Day on Addictions with two round tables that will address various topics including new addictions, ICT abuse, dual pathologies, problematic uses in adolescence and the issue of gender in social reintegration. Lucía Goberna, head of the international relations dept. for Dianova, will speak on “Drugs, a local and global issue”. See programme, online registration (limited to 250)

    Read more
  9. 05 Nov

    XXII Seminar of RIOD

    From 05/11/2020 to 24/11/2020

    XXII Seminar of the Ibero-American Network on Drugs and Cooperation (RIOD) – The event will be held online throughout November, with the theme “Drugs Policies and Social Cohesion”. The dates of the Seminar are: 5, 10, 12, 17, 19 and 24 November 2020, between 16:00 and 20:30 (GMT+1, Spanish time)

    Read more
  10. 20 Oct

    UNAD Online Congress

    From 20/10/2020 to 23/10/2020

    The Network for Addiction Care (UNAD – Spain) is organising an online congress on 13, 16, 20 and 23 October under the title: UNAD: Networking, more important than ever at the time of COVID. After addressing the impact of the crisis on the most vulnerable and providing a panorama on addictions, Tuesday 20th will be dedicated to drug policies, with various speakers, including Alexis Goosdeel, Director EMCDDA and Lucía Goberna Lehmann, Head of Institutional Relations, Dianova International. The last day will be devoted to the role of the third sector.

    Read more
  11. 07 Oct

    11th EUSPR Conference and Members’ Meeting

    From 07/10/2020 to 09/10/2020

    Venue: EMSA-EMCDDA conference centre, Praça‎ Europa 4, Cais do Sodré – 1249-206 Lisbon (Portugal) – The theme of the 11th Conference and Members’ Meeting of the European Society for Prevention Research (EUSPR) will be: “Make prevention science relevant for all: coproduction and impact”. The EUSPR promotes the development of prevention science, and its application to practice so as to promote human health and well-being through high quality research, evidence based interventions, policies and practices – The call for abstracts for EUSPR 2020 will open on Monday 16th March, and close on Monday 1st June

    Read more
  12. 01 Oct

    25th anniversary of the Fourth World Conference on Women

    From 01/10/2020 to 01/10/2020

    On October 1st, the UN assembly will convene a high level meeting with the overall theme of “Accelerating the realization of gender equality and the empowerment of all women and girls”. This meeting will be held 25 years after the adoption of the Beijing Declaration and Platform for Action, which to this day remains the most comprehensive and transformative global agenda for the achievement of gender equality and women’s empowerment.

    Read more
  13. 21 Sep

    UN75 High Level Meeting

    From 21/09/2020 to 21/09/2020

    Special event to mark the United Nations’ 75th anniversary – A one-day high-level meeting will be held on 21 September, at the opening of the 75th session of the UN General Assembly. The theme for this event will be: The Future We Want, the UN We Need: Reaffirming our Collective Commitment to Multilateralism – confronting COVID-19 through effective multilateral action.

    Read more
  14. 27 Jul

    Civil Society Webinars

    From 27/07/2020 to 29/07/2020

    Discussing the world Drug Report 2020 –  The Vienna NGO committee on Drugs (VNGOC) and the UNODC Civil Society Team are holding a series of webinars to present and discuss the World Drug Report 2020. Webinars will be held in English, July 27, 3 p.m. –  Spanish, July 28, 4 p.m. – Russian, July 29, 12 p.m. Click here to register

     

    Read more
  15. 07 Jul

    High Level Political Forum on Sustainable Development

    From 07/07/2020 to 16/07/2020

    Venue:  Online – The establishment of the United Nations High-level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (HLPF) was mandated in 2012 by the outcome document of the United Nations Conference on Sustainable Development (Rio+20), “The Future We Want”. The meeting of the high-level political forum on sustainable development in 2020 will be held from Tuesday, 7 July, to Thursday, 16 July 2020, under the auspices of the Economic and Social Council. This will include the three-day ministerial meeting of the forum from Tuesday, 14 July, to Thursday, 16 July 2020.

    The theme of the forum will be “Accelerated action and transformative pathways: realizing the decade of action and delivery for sustainable development “.

    In light of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and expected limitations on in-person meetings and international travel, the ECOSOC Bureau has made adjustments to the format and programme of HLPF 2020. All meetings will be held virtually, including all side and special events.

    Read more
  16. 29 Jun

    European Drugs Summer School 2020

    From 29/06/2020 to 10/07/2020

    ISCTE – Lisbon University Institute (Lisbon, Portugal) – Organized by the European Monitoring Centre on Drugs and Drug Addiction (EMCDDA), this two-week  summer school prepares professionals and students to meet the complex policy challenges that face Europe in the field of drugs. Involving scientific experts from the EMCDDA, but also university professors and policy-makers, it provides a multi-disciplinary and inclusive approach to the study of the drug problem in Europe and beyond.

    Read more
  17. 24 Jun

    European Exchange on Health & Homelessness

    From 24/06/2020 to 25/06/2020

    Brussels, Belgium – Organized by FEANTSA, the European Federation of National Organizations Working with the Homeless, the event will support the establishment of integrated approaches on health and homelessness as best practice in service provision. This exchange event addresses homeless service providers, drug use related services, policy makers, cities, and public health experts.

    Read more
  18. 24 Jun

    17th Latin American Conference of Therapeutic Communities

    From 24/06/2020 to 26/06/2020

    Venue: Madalosso Restaurant Auditorium, Manoel Ribas Avenue, 5875 – Santa Felicidades, Curitiba, PR, Brazil – This integrated, world-class event will be held in the city of Curitiba, Brazil, during June 24-26, 2020 including the 1st World Federation of Therapeutic Communities (WFTC) Training in Brazil and the 6th Brazilian Congress of Therapeutic Communities (FEBRACT).

    Read more
  19. 12 Jun

    Joint CND & CCPCJ Virtual Event

    From 12/06/2020 to 12/06/2020

    Joint CND & CCPCJ Virtual EventVirtual meeting starting at 3:00 p.m. (Vienna time) – The event will commemorate the twenty-fifh anniversary of the Fourth World Conference on Women and the adoption of the Beijing Declaration and Platform for Action (1995) and discuss how the COVID-19 pandemic is affecting women and girls.

    Read more
  20. 12 Jun

    3rd JSWG Meeting on the Impact of COVID-19 in the Americas

    From 12/06/2020 to 12/06/2020

    Impact of Covid in the AmericasOnline meeting, 10:30 am – the Third Meeting of High Authorities of the Joint Summit Working Group (JSWG) on the Impact of COVID-19 in the Americas”  has been postponed. It will now take place on on Friday, June 12, 2020. The meeting will provide an outlook of the effects of the global health crisis on livelihoods, food and agriculture, intra-regional trade, and production chains in the Americas.

    Read more
  21. 14 May

    2020 Development Cooperation Forum

    From 14/05/2020 to 15/05/2020

    Venue: United  Nations Headquarters, New York – The Development Cooperation Forum is the principal global platform for policy dialogue on development cooperation. Discussions are reality-based, action-oriented and results-focused. Its objective is to advance the strategic role of development cooperation in achieving sustainable development.

    The Forum is open to all l Member States and engages all stakeholders, including civil society, private sector, Parliamentarians, local authorities, international and regional organizations and development banks.

    Read more
  22. 07 May

    Generation Equality Forum 2020

    From 07/05/2020 to 07/07/2020

    The Generation Equality Forum is a civil society–centred, multi-stakeholder, global gathering for gender equality, convened by UN Women and co-hosted by the governments of Mexico and France. It will be connected in real time across the world through interactive satellite sessions enabled through technology to maximize participation. The Forum will kick-off in Mexico City, Mexico, on 7-8 May 2020 and culminate in Paris, France, on 7-10 July 2020.

    Read more
  23. 29 Apr

    Impact of Covid-19 in the Americas

    From 29/04/2020 to 29/04/2020

    Time: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m., place: virtual – a meeting of the Joint Summit Working Group (JSWG) of the Organization of American States will be held to assess the impact of Covid-19 in the Americas and review the actions taken to mitigate the effects of the pandemic in the region.

    Read more
  24. 20 Apr

    14th UN Congress on Crime Prevention & Criminal Justice

    From 20/04/2020 to 27/04/2020

    The Fourteenth United Nations Congress on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice will be held in Kyoto, Japan – Since 1955, the United Nations congresses on crime prevention and criminal justice have brought together high-level representatives of Governments, intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations, and criminal justice professionals and scholars, to discuss common concerns, share experiences and seek viable solutions to problems related to crime prevention and criminal justice.

    Read more
  25. 01 Apr

    2020 ECOSOC Youth Forum – postponed

    From 01/04/2020 to 02/04/2020

    Venue: United Nations Headquarters in New York – Every year, the ECOSOC Youth Forum provides an opportunity for young people to engage in a dialogue with Member States. They discuss policy frameworks and promote innovative, institutionalised approaches and initiatives for advancing the youth development agenda at national, regional and global levels.

    The ECOSOC Youth Forum 2020 will be guided by the high-level political forum theme on “Accelerated Action and Transformative Pathways: realizing the decade of action and delivery for sustainable development“.

    Read more
  26. 09 Mar

    64th Session of the Commission on the Status of Women

    From 09/03/2020 to 20/03/2020

    Venue: United Nations Headquarters in New York – 2020 is a pivotal year for the accelerated realization of gender equality and the empowerment of all women and girls, everywhere. The main focus of CSW64 will be on the review and appraisal of the implementation of the Beijing Declaration and Platform for Action and the outcomes of the 23rd special session of the General Assembly.

    Representatives of Member States, UN entities, and ECOSOC-accredited non-governmental organizations (NGOs) from all regions of the world are invited to attend the session.

    Read more
  27. 04 Mar

    The Media, a Key Actor in the Field of Drugs

    From 04/03/2020 to 04/03/2020

    Wednesday, 4 March – from 8 to 8:50 a.m., Vienna International Center, Room M7 – When addressing drug-related news, mass media sources tend to use language and images that reflect negative moral judgments. This feeds a negative and stigmatizing social perception of people with problematic alcohol or drug use. Yet, the media could also play a major role in promoting healthier lifestyles, preventing drug and alcohol misuse, and reducing the stigma experienced by people who use drugs… An event organized by Dianova and sponsored by the Government of Canada, the Canadian Centre on Substance Use and Addiction, the Turkish Green Crescent Society, RIO and Proyecto Hombre

    Read more
  28. 04 Mar

    Evidence-Based Treatment as an Integral Part of the Health System

    From 04/03/2020 to 04/03/2020

    A side event to the UN 63rd Commission on Narcotic Drugs – Vienna International Centre, Conference Room BR-A – The UNODC-WHO International Standards for the treatment of drug use disorders encourage all Member States to consider expanding the coverage and improving the quality of drug treatment systems, interventions and policies based on scientific evidence as an integral part of the health system. Event co-organized by the Association Proyecto Hombre, the Government of Spain, Dianova, Green Crescent and the WFTC.

    Read more
  29. 03 Mar

    Women & Drugs at the CND 2020

    From 03/03/2020 to 03/03/2020

    Barriers in access to treatment and recovery: issues faced by women living with substance use disorders – United Nations – VIC Conference Room MOE100, 9:10 – 10:00 a.m. – Women living with and affected by addiction are a particularly vulnerable group; they are more likely to be subjected to violence and very few treatment facilities can address their specific needs. This event provides a unique platform to highlight what these needs are while revisiting the demands on the Conventions on ending discrimination against women.

    Read more
  30. 02 Mar

    63rd Session of the CND

    From 02/03/2020 to 06/03/2020

    The 63rd Session of the Commission on Narcotic Drugs (CND) will take place in Vienna, Austria – Programmes of side events are organized during the regular sessions of the Commission on Narcotic Drugs and the Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice. The application period goes from 6 to 17 January 2020 – guidelines for submitting side events applications, and the application form are available here.

    Read more
  31. 10 Feb

    58th Session of the Commission for Social Development

    From 10/02/2020 to 19/02/2020

    Venue: United Nations Headquarters, New York (NY – USA), Conference Room 4 – The Commission for Social Development (CSocD58) is the advisory body responsible for the social development pillar of global development. 2020 is a crucial year for the accelerated realization of inclusive societies and reducing inequalities everywhere for people of all ages. This year’s priority theme will be: affordable housing and social protection systems for all to address homelessness.

    Read more